;# Singing
10:09 PM ;# February 15, 2004

I'm at my Grandma's (grreaatt) and I have watched Oklahoma 12 times today. Oh my FUCKING god. Vicki and I had a conflict, and it's solved now thank goddess. We got our scripts last Wensday, and now I have had a time to look over them. (LAINE = ME) It's quite good, it's a Musical. It's called Name in Lights and we're going to show it at the Town Center for Arts. It's a tiny little theatre, where lots of plays are held.

It's quite good, professional.

I hope I do good, I've memerized 1-3 pages. And look, it's the lyrics to Love Oh Love.

LAINE: I know polotics, Tom.

THOMAS: But a woman!

LAINE: A girl!

LAINE exits and walks onto left part of stage.

LAINE (singing): Do you know how you are when I love you? Do you know the reactions I have? Do you know all my intentions...?

But I sure know that I'm not MAD!

Love oh love such a difficult thing. Love oh love shall we have a fling? Love oh love you curse me SO! Love love love love love...Love oh Love, why are you being this way?

THOMAS walks over to LAINE

THOMAS (singing): Love oh Love but oh you can be such a great thing...love oh love will you be my lovvve (stress on v)?

LAINE (singing): Why should I bother yoou? Why oh why is love with me?

BOTH (singing): Love oh lovvve

Not all of it, and unprofessional XP

last ;# next